top of page

A quick half hour....

I had a quick half hour spare to look over the van as I keep it on the same farm that I have bees on. I worked the bees and swung by to check a few things.

I had neglected to mention a couple of points from last time. The first is how I removed the windows and seals. Firstly open the windows and unscrew the arms and fixings from the caravan body. Lift the window right up 180 degrees almost, and it should just lift off or slide out. Unscrew and remove the rest of the fixings, I put all of these in a sandwich bag so as not to lose them. Next you can pull off the rubber seals. These came off easy for me but they are stapled on. Just pull the off and remove the staples later with pliers or mulgrips. Now, on my last van I tried to re-use the rubber but the mastic is so hard to clean off so its easier to replace. But, doing this introduces the biggest cost as I am looking at £75 to £100.

I had covered the van to prevent any further water damage, but, as I had left the cover on the floor outside, the local mice thought it was very tasty, a job to fix later :(

I also left a convector heater running inside for 24 hours to dry everything out, it seems to have worked very well, I will post a picture of the meter when I go there next


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow me
  • Facebook Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • Twitter Clean
bottom of page