top of page

Let's get started


Getting ready

First job to clear out all obstacles and anything you dont want damaged. I've started taking down the curtain mechanics in this picture and you can start to see the damage that has taken place. The ply came off as soon as I took the curtain off. I knew it was bad this side as when away it really rained and we had a pool of water on the shelf. It is simply a case of undoing 4 screws and removing them and I taped the screws and each 'kit' together.

Interestingly, this is the 1st repair I've seen where there is plywood behind which leads me to believe this may be an 'after market' addition?

Also for the amount of water damage there does not seem a big enough hole?? I wonder if its possible that rain is coming in through the roof, possibly at the joining rail, and running down the front


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow me
  • Facebook Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • Twitter Clean
bottom of page